Carly Pearce Releases Beautiful Rendition Of “Should’ve Known Better,” From Forthcoming Live Album


Carly Pearce’s vocals are on another level.

And I can’t wait to hear them on full display on her very first live album, 29: Written In Stone (Live From Music City), which was recorded during an intimate concert event at Marathon Music Works in Nashville, Tennessee.

It’s slated to drop this Friday, March 24th, and the tracklist will feature everything from her phenomenal, career-changing 2021 record 29: Written In Stone, as well as older tunes like “Every Little Thing,” “Hide The Wine,” and her #1 hit with Lee Brice, “I Hope You’re Happy Now.”

This past week, she released a new single from the project, “Should’ve Known Better,” which is a scathing admission that she should’ve had a clue how her relationship would end based on how things were going while she was still in it.

The live show also featured special guests Lee Brice, The Isaacs on “Easy Going,” Matthew West on ‘Truth Be Told,” Jenee Fleenor on “29” and Ashley McBryde on their #1 duet “Never Wanted To Be That Girl,” so we’ll get to hear these songs truly come to life in every sense.

Of the new project, Carly says it has meant the world to her for fans to hear the songs live out on the road, and she wanted to share that special experience with the whole world:

“’29: Written In Stone’ changed my whole life in every way.

To those of you who got to experience it on the road with me, those moments were some of my favorite of my entire life.”

Carly already released two other songs from it, including her Grammy-winning duet with Ashley McBryde “Never Wanted To Be That Girl,” as well as her current single “What He Didn’t Do.”

While live albums aren’t typically much to write home about for the most part, Carly has such an incredible and sincere delivery that I think hearing her songs in a concert setting will add a really neat layer and perspective to them that will serve them well.

Check it out:

“Should’ve Known Better”

1. “Diamondback (Live From Music City)”
2. “What He Didn’t Do (Live From Music City)”
3. “Easy Going (Live From Music City)”
4. “Dear Miss Loretta (Live From Music City)”
5. “Next Girl (Live From Music City)”
6. “Should’ve Known Better (Live From Music City)”
7. “29 (Live From Music City)”
8. “Never Wanted To Be That Girl (Live From Music City)” – Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde
9. “Your Drinkin’, My Problem (Live From Music City)”
10. “Liability (Live From Music City)”
11. “Messy (Live From Music City)”
12. “Show Me Around (Live From Music City)”
13. “Day One (Live From Music City)”
14. “All The Whiskey In The World (Live From Music City)”
15. “Mean It This Time (Live From Music City)”
16. “Truth Be Told (Live From Music City)” – Carly Pearce and Matthew West
17. “Every Little Thing (Live From Music City)”
18. “Hide The Wine (Live From Music City)”
19. “I Hope You’re Happy Now (Live From Music City)” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Racing to Defend and Comply
TV Review: ‘The Boys’ Season 4
FDA approves Merck pneumococcal disease vaccine designed for adults
The Most Popular Books of the Year (So Far), According to Goodreads
Robotics startup cofounded by Synapse CEO raises funds with exaggerated GM claims