Seven candidates qualified for the second Republican presidential debate on Wednesday, to be held at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and telecast on Fox Business and Univision.

Making the cut were North Dakota Governor Doug Burgum, former New Jersey Governor Chris Christie, Florida Governor Ron DeSantis, former UN Ambassador Nikki Haley, former Vice President Mike Pence, Vivek Ramaswamy and Sen. Tim Scott (R-SC). Former Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson did not make the list, even though he was at the first presidential debate last month.

The debate, which starts at 6 p.m. PT, has a higher qualification threshold than the first event. Candidates had to have a minimum of 50,000 unique donors and also reach 3% support in two national polls, or 3% in one national poll and 3% in two polls conducted of early nominating states. Candidates also had to sign a loyalty pledge to support the eventual nominee. That is why Donald Trump, the front runner, was not on the list. He already had said that he would not participate.

The debate also will be livestreamed on Rumble.


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

‘SNL’: Watch Noah Kahan Perform ‘Dial Drunk,’ ‘Stick Season’
‘A towering champion’: Tributes from the world of US politics pour in for Henry Kissinger
Redmi 13C 5G India Variant Confirmed to Get MediaTek Dimensity 6100+ SoC Ahead of December 6 Launch
Taylor Swift Supports Travis Kelce at Packers-Chiefs Game
UK can ‘stand tall’ at climate summit, PM insists

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *