Danny Brown Announces LP ‘Quaranta,’ Featuring MIKE, Bruiser Wolf


Danny Brown is finally ready to give the world his seventh album, Quaranta. On Tuesday, the rapper revealed that he’ll release the upcoming LP via Warp Records on Nov. 17 after announcing it with Rolling Stone in September.

Among the songs on the LP are “Celibate” with MIKE, “Y.B.P.” with Bruiser Wolf, and “Jenn’s Terrific Vacation” with Kassa Overall. Also on the record is “Tantor,” which he released on Tuesday, along with a video that sees the rapper walking around the city wearing satellites, keyboards, and electrical supplies — like a makeshift Power Ranger.

The LP comes after Brown spent a long time in rehab, recovering from his issues with alcohol and drugs. He told Rolling Stone the record was a chance for him to start over. The LP is the musician’s “most personal” record yet, and will see him exploring his experiences with pain, isolation, and hitting rock bottom.

“It’s almost like that was my way of just getting shit out,” Brown told Rolling Stone about the record. “I was so fucking caught up in ‘Am I going to live tomorrow?’ It was almost like, if I died, this is what I have to say. That’s where I was at with it. This is all my shit.”

To celebrate the new record, he’s performing in his hometown of Detroit before stops in London, Brooklyn, and Los Angeles. (See the dates below.) Brown wrote the majority of Quaranta at the Bruiser Brigade house in Detroit.

Quaranta comes after his 2019 album, uknowhatimsayin¿, executive-produced by Q-Tip; his surprise collab with JPEGMAFIA this year, titled SCARING THE HOES; and a verse on Billy Woods’ “Year Zero.” “I still love hip-hop,” Brown said. “I got to the point where I stopped worrying about the negative and started just looking at all the positives about it.”

Quaranta Track List:


  1. Quaranta
  2. Tantor
  3. Ain’t My Concern
  4. Dark Sword Angel
  5. Y.B.P. feat. Bruiser Wolf
  6. Jenn’s Terrific Vacation feat. Kassa Overall
  7. Down Wit It
  8. Celibate feat. MIKE
  9. Shakedown
  10. Hanami
  11. Bass Jam

Danny Brown’s show dates

Nov. 22 – Detroit, MI @ Russell Industrial Center
Dec. 4 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Dec. 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Silo
Dec. 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Malicious actors trying to exploit CrowdStrike outage – NBC Los Angeles
Warren Buffett’s Berkshire trims Bank of America stake for the first time since 2019 after strong rally
New federal resources for victims of fraud, scams – NBC Los Angeles
Facing trade tensions, China says it will focus on its own economy
Shekinah Slams Sarper for His ‘Lack of Respect’ & Hints She May Leave Turkey