Riley Green, Tracy Lawrence & Ella Langley Pay Tribute To The Late, Great Toby Keith With Cover Of “Should’ve Been a Cowboy”

Music

A fitting tribute for the late, great Toby Keith.

Riley Green kicked off his headlining Ain’t My Last Rodeo tour this weekend with stops in Pikeville, Knoxville, and Savannah, and the entire lineup is super solid with Tracy Lawrence and Ella Langley serving as openers.

And it looks like they have a great rendition of Keith’s debut hit single “Should’ve Been A Cowboy” for fans attending any of the shows on this run, which they performed at each concert this weekend. It’s one that Riley’s had in his set for years now as part of a medley, but certainly hits a little closer to home now seeing as Keith passed away earlier this month.

His whole country music career really started with “Should’ve Been A Cowboy,” which peaked at #1 on the U.S. Billboard Hot Country Song chart in 1993. The song has more than three million spins on country radio too, which makes it the most-played country song of the 1990’s (and rightfully so).

I don’t need to tell you just how impressive it is that Toby Keith came out of the gate swinging with a classic like that, but it’s really cool to see Riley, Tracy and Ella carrying on his legacy in this way and honoring a country legend.

In the background on the screen behind them, you can also see shots of Keith throughout his career, and it’ll just about bring a tear to your eye… check it out:

@mallory87_Great tribute from Riley Green,Tracy Lawrence to Toby Keith♬ original sound – Mallory Patterson

Gonna have this on repeat for the rest of the day now…

“Should’ve Been A Cowboy”

AIN’T MY LAST RODEO TOUR DATES:

Thu Feb 29 – Evansville, IN – Ford Center
Fri Mar 1 – Huntsville, AL – Von Braun Center Arena
Sat Mar 2 – Cape Girardeau, MO – Show Me Center
Thu Mar 7 – Salem, VA – Salem Civic Center
Fri Mar 8 – Lexington, KY – Rupp Arena at Central Bank Center&
Sat Mar 9 – Jonesboro, AR – First National Bank Arena
Thu Mar 21 – Biloxi, MS – Mississippi Coast Coliseum
Fri Mar 22 – Baton Rouge, LA – Raising Cane’s River Center
Sat Mar 23 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall
Thu Apr 4 – Macon, GA – Macon Amphitheater
Fri Apr 5 – Southaven, MS – Bank Plus Amphitheater at Snowden Grove
Sat Apr 6 – Brandon, MS – Brandon Amphitheater
Thu Apr 18– Tuscaloosa, AL – Tuscaloosa Amphitheater
Fri Apr 19 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Sat Apr 20 – Simpsonville, SC – CCNB Amphitheatre at Heritage Park
Thu Apr 25 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Fri Apr 26 – Bossier City, LA – Brookshire Grocery Arena
Sat Apr 27 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP
Wed May 1 – Anaheim, CA – House of Blues^!
Fri May 3 – San Diego, CA – Park at the Park^! – Petco Park
Thu May 9 – San Jose, CA – San Jose Civic
Fri May 10 – Bakersfield, CA – Dignity Health Amphitheatre – ON SALE _____
Sat May 11 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Financial Theatre
Thu May 16 – Airway Heights, WA – Northern Quest Amphitheater
Fri May 17 – Everett, WA – Angel Of The Winds Arena – ON SALE _____
Sat May 18 – Bend, OR – Hayden Homes Amphitheater
Tue May 21 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre*
Thu May 30 – Omaha, NE – Steelhouse Omaha^
Fri May 31 – Waukee, IA – Vibrant Music Hall^
Sat Jun 1 – Minneapolis, MN – The Armory^
* Not A Live Nation Date
# Tickets available on TUESDAY, OCT 17. General On Sale Begins FRIDAY, OCT 20
& Tickets available on TUESDAY, SEPT 12. General On Sale Begins FRIDAY, SEPT 22
! Tickets available on DATE. General On Sale Begins FRIDAY, OCT 6
^ With Ella Langley only

Read original source here.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

a testament to LA’s storied past – NBC Los Angeles
Macy’s, Arkhouse take-private fight continues after proxy settlement
Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes Footage Description From CinemaCon
The Rookie Season 6 Episode 6 Review: Secrets and Lies
Google Chrome Adds V8 Sandbox